Child pages
  • P/S: DMS - DocIntegrate Outlook - DMS Auto save status window appears twice
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

PROBLEM

Users may report that they have two versions of the DocIntegrate Outlook DMS Auto-Status window running in their Outlook. See below screenshot.

 

 

WHY DID THIS HAPPEN?

This usually occurs because DocIntegrate Outlook was deployed twice by the client’s IT department. This is usually (and incorrectly) done on user level and also machine level

 

WHY THE CONFUSION?

It has to do with the deployment instructions which are not clear. This in the link below.

https://doc.practiceinsight.io/display/DMS/DocIntegrateOutlook

In the link above you have two installs options;

  • Installation for All Users beforehand
  • Installing the registry settings on a client system

Users tend to apply both of the mentioned steps which is incorrect.

 

WHAT IS THE SOLUTION?

Instruct client to have their IT department log in as the local user and then uninstall DocIntegrate Outlook. Have them restart and note if issue is resolved.  We only want one instance of DocIntegrate Outlook running.

 

 

  • No labels